New digicam! Yay!

My mom asked me to join a raffle by Sky Cable and HBO last December 27. I was too lazy to email Sky Cable at first because I was too busy playing O2 Jam and the newspaper didn’t say what the prize was. I thought that it would just be some gift bags or something. The question was plainly easy… What is the blockbuster hit would be previewed at blah, blah, blah. And of course, the answer was found at the very ad of the newspaper. So I just thought that the prize would just be plain cheap because of that question.

Imagine my surprise when my mom told me last Thursday that we won a digicam. She claimed the prize on the next day. Imagine my higher level of surprise when I found out that it was a Sony DSC-N2! It has the touchscreen feature. You could also edit the pictures on the cam itself and it can do slideshows with music! Wicked cool. And asides from that, we also won a Sony picture printer!

Grabe! I’ve been showered with too much blessings already. First, I found out that I passed the UPCAT and ACET. Next, I have no failing grade for this quarter. Third, the Photoshop CS2 and the new digicam! Oh well. God is really cheering me up with these wonderful gifts! Masyado atang depressed at suicidal ang bata na to. Pagbigyan ko kaya sya ngayon.

I’m also thankful for some of my friends for cheering me up and listening to my problems. Yung iba kasi dyan, nakikita na bad mood na ako, magagalit pa sa akin kasi sinisira ko mood nya at ng kasama nya dahil sa presence ko. Syet. Some friend you are. Mas mahalaga pala ang magpaimpress sa ibang tao kaysa isipin kung anong nangyayari sa kaibigan mo. Akala ko ba I’ll always be there when you need me. Sheesh. Gago. Muntik na. May dala pa naman akong cutter nun. Hahah. Ayun, mas lalo na ako napaiyak. Haller. Ano kaya yan. Napakasuicidal talaga… kundi lang ako natatakot sa dugo eh! (Di ako takot sa dugo, takot lang ako manaksak ng tao) Anyways…

So here are the other Fayrie plates. I was too sleepy to do the Nature one. There were a lot of brushes for the Nature but I couldn’t decide what to use because they don’t really mix-and-match that well together. I also had a hard time with her because her clothes are too complicated that’s why I decided to hide her sides with her hair. I like the Fire one… it’s my favorite photoshopped fayrie but I like original drawing of the Sky.

Wow. Flattered ako. May mga tao pala na nagaappreciate sa mga gawa ko. Di naman ako gumagawa ng mga ganito kasi magaling ako magphotoshop o magdrawing. Haller… di ko nga kaya gumuhit ng matinong paa at kamay at di pantay-pantay ang sukat ng mga katawan na ginagawa ko. At kung magaling nga ako, dapat nag Philippine High School for the Arts na lang ako at nag Fine Arts para sa kolehiyo. Ginagawa ko lang ang “356 Plates” kasi gusto kong ipakita na kaya kong gumawa ng bagay na tuloy-tuloy hanggang sa huli… na kaya kong ipatupad ang mga sinasabi ko (356 na larawan sa isang taon). Gusto kong ipakita na dedicated ako sa mga gawain ko. Gusto kong ipakita na matiyaga rin ako kahit papaano. Haha. So ayun.

At dahil sa katamaran at ang napakafanet na internet connection, ngayon ko lang ipopost ang listahan ng UP Oblation Runners Scholars ng PSHS.

1.Alcantara, Kristine Ray
2. Averilla, Paul Stephen
3. Balabat, Loujane
4. Chan, Katrina
5. David, Rustico
6. De Jesus, Mark Jason
7.Garcia, Virgil Gabriel
8. Gonzales, Kevin
9.Lacsamana, Ian Paulo
10 Lopez, Ben Anthony
11. Macasieb, Juan Antonio
12. Magnaye, Maisie
13. Magno, Jose Pedrito
14. Magtibay, Ryan Joseph
15. Mendoza, Marie Jo-Anne
16. Marfil, Ramon Inigo
17. Miranda, Neil Jon Louie
18. Morado, Katrina Jessica
19. Munar, Johanna
20. Nagpala, Lovely Angelica
21. Reamillo, John Gerald
22. Roque, Rob Brian
23. Sagayaga, Hope
24. Santos, Edrick John
25. Seviila, Mithi
26. Verzosa, Grazielle

Congrats sa inyo!

Leave a Reply

