Name and Image-Ready

In the past 15 years in my life, I never really encountered people with the same name as I do. I’m sure I’ve heard of some actresses who had a similar name as I did (actually I got my name from a Denise from the Cosby show) but that was it. I rarely see or meet people with that name and I don’t even see my name much in raffle winners and movie credits! Well, I found nothing wrong with that. I don’t like people knowing 2 Denises after all. And I’m even irritated that my former classmates used to tease me as “taong lobo” because my name’s similar to Dennis from Ghostfighter.

When I was young, I was joked that I was going to be a drunkard someday since my name means “Goddess of Wine”. My name is actually based from Dionysius, the god of wine. I figured that out through our first quarter book in English for this school year–“Mythology” by Edith Hamilton. Dionysius drove people mad or frenzied by making them too much drunk with wine. Maybe I’m pretty similar with that guy god. I love to drive people insane.

I was inspired to do this post because I finally learned how Adobe ImageReady! It’s a program that makes animated gifs with a bit help from Photoshop. Here’s the first one I’ve ever made.

Haha. Kakaaliw sya. And how does this relate to my name? Duh. Ayun oh. Pangalan ko ang nakasulat. 😛

Asides from that, I’ve obviously had a lot of time to kill so I found myself bloghopping. I stumbled to 3 blogs with authors who had the same name as I did. I found them linked to one another that’s why I felt strangely amused with the thought. One of Denises gave a link to an ImageReady tutorial. I really thank her for putting that up. I hope that she doesn’t mind me putting up her link so that I can get back to the tutorial anytime. AND SHE HAS A HIKARU UTADA SONG! I wanted to put up the same song (Hikari) in my site but I couldn’t find the URL for that song. I have the midi in my computer though…

So, that’s it for my shortest post so far. Time to bloghop more! Kudos! ^^

PS. Long overdue announcement…

“Congratulations!You passed the entrance examination for BIOTECHNOLOGY/CHE/CHM.Should you desire to pursue your application for admission, please report to the Admissions Office for the payment of reservation fee (1,000 PhP, non-refundable). Please make your payment on or before April 12, 2007. Wednesday, April 25, 2007
at Mapúa INTRAMUROS.
–>Your exam score also qualifies you to enroll in the following degree program(s):
ACCOUNTANCY
ARCHITECTURE
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
BIOTECHNOLOGY/CHE/CHM
BIOTECHNOLOGY/CHEMISTRY
BIOTECHNOLOGY
CHEMISTRY/CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
CIVIL ENGINEERING
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
CHEMISTRY
COMPUTER ENGINEERING
COMPUTER SCIENCE
ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATIONS ENGINEERING
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
ENGINEERING MANAGEMENT
ENTREPRENEURSHIP
ENVIRONMENTAL AND SANITARY ENGINEERING
GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING AND GEOLOGY
HOTEL AND RESTAURANT MANAGEMENT
INDUSTRIAL DESIGN
INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING AND ENGINEERING MANAGEMENT
INTERIOR DESIGN
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
MULTIMEDIA ARTS AND SCIENCES
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
MATERIALS SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING
PROJECT CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
AB PSYCHOLOGY
BS PSYCHOLOGY”

This is from the Mapua Website. Try nyo Batch No. 503 Application No. 05

GAME! UPCAT, ACET at DOST-SEI naman! 😛
Leave a Reply

